Day 12

Today was my last day of school here at the academy. The classes where shortened to a half hour each, so every class was short, and much less got done because everybody is used to five minute pass time, so even though there was no pass time today people continued to act like there was and came five minutes late. Classes where practically 25 minutes today due to that. In history the class started reading Major Barbara, and we talked a little about The Importance of Being Earnest. I really enjoyed that because I could follow it and was really interested. Then in spanish I presented my presentation, which was okay but not great. In math they started a new short sidetracked unit because their spring break starts next week. After lunch I had a second free so I went and sat in on a french class. They where watching a video with english subtitles, but even in class I understood a few words of the french purely because it sounded like other words in spanish or even english.

The classes had all been shortened because the drama kids were preforming Macbeth for the school. It was very good. Karina played Banquo, and after that character has been killed there is a scene where Macbeth and Lady Macbeth have a banquet and Banquo haunts Macbeth. Karina, in the best way possible, was very good at haunting the person who played Macbeth, who was also very good. The play was amazing, at the end before Macbeth is killed he threw a piece (a real piece) of chicken at Macduff and his aim was perfect and that scene was done really well, and after Macbeth is killed when Macduff brings in his head it was wrapped in a cloth and when he brought it up to show everyone a (plastic) brain fell out. Lady Macbeth was also very good. Overall it was a very fun way to spend the end of my last day at school. Afterwards I said goodbye to people, and Begoña said she might come to one of the shows tomorrow which I am going to see, and I hope she does.

Indra said I could go over to her house after she was done riding, and I might of but then Peter took me to their neighbours who makes maple syrup and was boiling today. There is this really big complicated contraption and it was really fun, and interesting to see. It wasn’t a fast process but it was complicated with things that could go wrong consistently. Now we are watching a movie with Katherine Hepburn and Humphrey Bogart while waiting for Christy, Pear Lilah and Karina to get home.

Leave a Reply

